Blasphemous – Out Now

Blasphemous – Out Now

Published:

The time to repent is now. Blasphemous is out today! ​

 

 

 

Blasphemous is a punishing action-platformer that combines the fast-paced, skilled combat of a hack-n-slash game with a deep and evocative narrative core, delivered through exploration of a huge universe comprised of non-linear levels.

Blasphemous is out now on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One priced at $24.99/€24.99/£19.99. It will be available on Steam at 12pm BST today.

PC players can also purchase the Digital Deluxe Edition for $34.16/€34.16/£27.59. This bundle includes the game, a 200-page digital artbook, digital comic, the OST and the “Alloy of Sin” character skin!

 

Key features:

Pixel Perfect Combat
Use devastating combos and brutal executions to unleash destruction on grotesque enemies. Perform a parry at the right time and stagger your foes leaving them open for a counterattack.

 

Explore Cvstodia
Venture through Blasphemous in any direction you like, with a open nonlinear level structure, finding key items will help you progress through the world and access new areas and secrets.

 

Customise your playstyle
Customise and expand The Penitent One’s moveset to your liking. Equip and swap out Sword Hearts to change the attributes of the Mea Culpa.

 

To celebrate the launch of Blasphemous we’ll be hosting a couple of extra launch day activities…

 

Livestream
Join us for a special 2 hour launch day livestream at 12pm BST. You can tune in on Twitch, Mixer, YouTube, Steam and Facebook!

 

Blasphemous AMA (Ask Me Anything!)
The Blasphemous devs will be over on Reddit later today answering your questions!

Head to the Nintendo Switch subreddit at 11AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM BST to join the conversation.

 

Keep up to date on all things Blasphemous! Sign up to the Team17 newsletter or follow the channels below…

Blasphemous Facebook
Blasphemous Twitter
Team17 Twitter
Team17 Facebook
Team17 Discord

Latest News