Team17 is at PAX Online X EGX Digital!

Team17 is at PAX Online X EGX Digital!

Published:

It’s that time of the year, PAX and EGX Digital is here! Team17 is featuring at PAX x EGX Digital – and boy do we have a lot to unpack! We have got a number of Team17 booths, game demos, and live streams for you to enjoy in the comfort of your homes! Team17 is also sponsoring The Leftfield Collection, so don’t forget to show them some love and support too! Now let’s jump in!

 

Booths

 

First up we have our ‘Out Now’ booth, how exciting! But don’t worry, as you’ll be able to demo these games too before you buy them! This booth will feature our favourite moving simulator, Moving Out! But the fun doesn’t stop there; it’ll also have the ever-glowing Neon Abyss (make sure to wear sunglasses with this as it sure does shine!), and last but definitely not least – Main Assembly, where you’ll have free rein to build anything from cars, to Helicarriers, to…. Pants? Yes, you read that right, PANTS! 

Moving Out

 

 

Neon Abyss

 

 

Main Assembly

 

 

 

 

Available Soon 

 

Here in our ‘Available Soon’ booth you will be able to browse our, you guessed it, available soon games! We have a wider range of genres here, so everyone has something to enjoy! 

Going Under – Demo available

Crown Trick – Demo available

Monster Sanctuary – Demo available

Greak: Memories of Azur – Demo available

Hammerting – Demo available

Overcooked: All You Can Eat – Coming soon!

Worms Rumble – Wishlist now!

 

Panels

 

Interested in learning more about the development of our games and Team17? Then be sure to check out some of our panels. We have talks ranging from development of specific games to the 30th Anniversary of Team17! More details on each panel below! 

Team17: 30 Years of Independent Spirit

(Tuesday 15th, 1.45pm PDT // 4.45pm EDT // 9.45pm BST // 10.45pm CEST)

Over the past 30 years, Team17 has developed and published some of the most popular and recognisable series in video games, from the iconic Worms and Alien Breed to The Escapists, Overcooked!, Moving Out, Hell Let Loose, Blasphemous and a whole lot more. Join Team17’s CEO, Debbie Bestwick MBE, as she shares anecdotes and stories from the company’s three decades of representing the spirit of independent games.

Incoming! Worms 25th Anniversary

(Saturday 19th, 9.00am PDT // 12.00pm EDT // 5.00pm BST // 6.00pm CEST)

For the past 25 years, the Worms series has brought with it cries of ‘Incoming!’, the sounds of exploding sheep, and the relentless competition between teams of wriggling critters. Join three of the long-standing developers from Team17, as they discuss the series as a whole, its evolution across multiple generations of consoles and games platforms, and of course their Worms weapon of choice.

 

Getting ready to (Worms) Rumble (Video on Demand)

After a quarter of a century of turn-based strategy, the iconic Worms franchise is breaking out into real-time action in Worms Rumble; heading to PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC later this year. Featuring frantic real-time combat, cross-play, and up-to-32-player online multiplayer gameplay – Worms Rumble will see matches take place across a range of arena maps, and will be fully supported by on-going, post-launch updates. Join two of the developers producing the latest iteration of the 25-year series, and go behind the scenes of Worms Rumble.

 

Extra helpings with Overcooked! All You Can Eat (Video on Demand)

The award-winning and chaotic culinary kitchens of Overcooked! and Overcooked! 2 are heading to next-generation consoles later this year in Overcooked! All You Can Eat. Join the developers from Ghost Town Games and Team17, to discover the origins of the series, the brand-new accessibility and assist mode options being added in All You Can Eat, the online, cross-platform gameplay between PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X, and more.

 

First escaping, now surviving: Behind the scenes of The Survivalists (Video on Demand)

Set in The Escapists universe, The Survivalists is a solo & co-operative survival and crafting game set on procedural generated islands filled with dangerous wildlife, mythical enemies, and tantalising secrets. Join some of the developers behind the upcoming game, coming soon to Apple Arcade, and PC and consoles on 9th October, and discover how to master the monkey mimic system, take on marauding orclings, and explore the depths of the treacherous, trap-filled labyrinths.

 

Livestreams  

 

Don’t feel like demoing our games yourself? Not to worry! There will be livestreams featuring some of out upcoming games, so feel free to drop in a check those out. 

Outside Xbox – Going Under hands on (Friday 18th 10.00am PDT // 1.00pm EDT // 6.00pm BST // 7.00pm CEST)

Aggro Crab – Going Under dev live stream (Monday 14th 4.00pm PST // 7.00pm EDT // 12.00am BST // 1.00am CEST)

Team17 – The Survivalists community team live stream (Monday 14th, 7.00am PDT // 10.00am EDT // 3.00pm BST // 4.00pm CEST)

Team17 – Extra Helpings With Overcooked! All You Can Eat (Friday 19th,  7.30 PDT // 10.30am EDT // 3.30pm BST // 4.30pm CEST)

 

Don’t forget to check out the rest of PAX Online X EGX Digital as well as The Leftfield Collection! So head on over to https://www.paxegx.com/ 

Latest News